Warm Front - Lets Make Them Accountable

Options

Comments

• zzzLazyDaisy
    zzzLazyDaisy Posts: 12,497 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I waited a week for the electrician to come (I was told they would contact me to make arrangements). When I heard nothing I phoned only to find out that I was not logged on the system. When the electrician turned up he found that the engineers had only left the timer and not the thermostat, so they had to go away and get the part.

Fiasco! Keep on at them!
    I'm a retired employment solicitor. Hopefully some of my comments might be useful, but they are only my opinion and not intended as legal advice.
  • chocolatechipcookies
    Options
    I thought you meant the weather! I was ready to post about how I didn't wear a coat today. I always wear a coat. It's so lovely out! :money:
  • wearside_2
    wearside_2 Posts: 1,508 Forumite
    Cashback Cashier
    Options
    I waited a week for the electrician to come (I was told they would contact me to make arrangements). When I heard nothing I phoned only to find out that I was not logged on the system. When the electrician turned up he found that the engineers had only left the timer and not the thermostat, so they had to go away and get the part.

Fiasco! Keep on at them!

The electrician is coming next Monday. The engineers have not left anything, should I worry or assume that he will fetch everything:confused:
    To Dare is To Do:beer:
  • MyRubyRed
    Options