Instagram ban

Comments

• @mclarkie and @Eas have you tried following on your phone? I had a follow ban last year but was able to follow using my phone.
  • So my ban was lifted last night but it only let me enter about 5 before banning me again, is this just a cycle I’m going to have to endure throughout advents? I’ve been comping since 2019 but I’ve never had this issue because I’m sure there didn’t used to be as many advents which were on instagram.
  • mclarkie
    mclarkie Posts: 11,656 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    @mclarkie and @Eas have you tried following on your phone? I had a follow ban last year but was able to follow using my phone.
    Thanks for the advice, It's lifted now but I will remember that for the future 👍
  • mjm3346
    mjm3346 Posts: 46,894 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    So my ban was lifted last night but it only let me enter about 5 before banning me again, is this just a cycle I’m going to have to endure throughout advents? I’ve been comping since 2019 but I’ve never had this issue because I’m sure there didn’t used to be as many advents which were on instagram.
    Most "average" (non-comper) users probably don't enter that many in a week or month. If a competition shows up in their feed with a prize they consider worthwhile they may enter but they may well have higher prize value requirements than some compers (not all) whose only requirement is "something for nothing" (having seen how many entries there are for prizes worth less than £5) 
  • mclarkie
    So my ban was lifted last night but it only let me enter about 5 before banning me again, is this just a cycle I’m going to have to endure throughout advents? I’ve been comping since 2019 but I’ve never had this issue because I’m sure there didn’t used to be as many advents which were on instagram.