IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Grace period - landowner won’t give me information.

Please help - I am a resident with private parking areas controlled by UKPC.

I have ONE parking permit and two cars - my husband is a shift worker we used to share the parking permit and when one was home - park up outside home or garage,  and pop 4 way flashers on and grab the pass from the house. This doesn’t take long, approx 3-5 minutes.

We have done this for 10 years however on 11 occasions there was a spate of us being ticketed. Which I ignored.
Several times I arrived back to the PCN being written, I challenged the warden several times, and he didn't care. I told him where I was and showed him my permit it made no difference to him, he was often rude. 

Often resulting in arguments, I ignored the tickets. I complained to the management company (landowners) and after a long period of time they let me purchase another permit. 
I have now received Letters of claims so I followed the thread and quoted debt advice, giving me 30 days. 

We have a different management company who looks after all the houses and parking. We were told by letter that we would be given a renewed pass yearly, this never happened.
I have asked the management company to provide me with what the agreed grace period as surely they must allow for permit collection, they are refusing to tell me and ignoring my letters.

None of the photos show any evidence that they have allowed grace period, there is a picture of the windscreen, a picture of signage and a picture of the rear of the car - all are snapped one after another within 1 minute.
My argument was and still is the grace period.