Declined an AIP by every lender

Options
Hello everyone , I’m a first time buyer and me and my partner have just been declined an AIP by every bank , because apparently we don’t have enough internal credit points . We are both 20 , I am a full time gas engineer on £45000 a year and she is a self employed beautician that normally earns £20000 a year but because we have to use her latest tax year it’s only £10000 because of COVID. We have always paid everything off in full and always on time , the only thing that’s on credit is her car which she always pays every month , I originally had a score of 940 out of 999 on my report but because I accepted a credit increase on my credit card ( which I never used and anything I did use always got paid off the same week ) , it knocked me down to 800 which is in the ‘fair’ bracket , my broker is saying we can’t get an AIP because of this and we need to wait for our credit to go back up again a little bit and that our age has also affected this . We have £27000 deposit and intending to buy a £270000 property so 90% LTV , does anyone have any ideas to what I can do to sort this out and get an AIP sorted ??? 

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 35,242 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    edited 22 June 2021 at 9:50AM
    Options
    You need a new broker.  Your CRA scores have nothing to do with credit or lending and your credit limit increase won't have any bearing on the decision.

You need to have your application placed with the right lender for your circumstances. Have you reviewed your three files in detail?  

And did your broker really apply to every bank?
  • RelievedSheff
    RelievedSheff Posts: 11,449 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper Photogenic
    Options
    Lenders do not see your "credit score" that you see it is a made up number. They use their own internal credit scoring systems.