Forum Home» Old Style MoneySaving

What are you making for dinner? - Page 430

New Post Advanced Search

What are you making for dinner?

7.4K replies 469.8K views

Replies

• building_with_legobuilding_with_lego Forumite
    2.6K posts
    Tenth Anniversary 1,000 Posts I've been Money Tipped!
    ✭✭✭✭
    Impossible quiche for me, pork pie for him, plus coleslaw/ potato salad/ tomatoes etc.

The quiche, which I cooked yesterday, collapsed, so is somewhat sturdy in texture, but I'll eat it to save waste- tastes good enough- and it saves me from having to think of anything else to eat!
    They call me Dr Worm... I'm interested in things; I'm not a real doctor but I am a real worm. :grin:
  • Pixie_FairydustPixie_Fairydust Forumite
    322 posts
    Ninth Anniversary 100 Posts Photogenic
    ✭✭
    C_J wrote: »
    Beetroot penne pasta (from the OS recipe index) for us tonight.

Could someone do a link for the OS recipe index. Thanks. Sorry if it’s really obvious and I’ve missed it!
    kerri_gt wrote: »
    Thank you all for the kind words - things not getting much better as just heard it's not looking positive for another family member either. :( Honestly, if a bloke down the pub told you our story this year you wouldn't believe

Hope things improve for you!

Veggie burger in a bun with salad tonight. Quick & easy as feeling shattered!

Have a good evening
    Pix :hello:
    🎄The most wonderful time of the year 🎄
    Grocery Challenge 2020
    Sept - £122.02/£200 😱
    #206 - PAYDTBX20 - £0/£10000
    #23 - 1% debt challenge
  • JILJIL Forumite
    7.2K posts
    Tenth Anniversary 1,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭
    Could someone do a link for the OS recipe index. Thanks. Sorry if it’s really obvious and I’ve missed it!

Hope things improve for you!

Veggie burger in a bun with salad tonight. Quick & easy as feeling shattered!

Have a good evening
    Pix :hello: