Mooloo’s Managing it in 2018

Options

Comments

• Savvy_sewing
    Savvy_sewing Posts: 11,574 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Rampant Recycler
    Options
    I got lazy. Yes I did the kitchen, yes I cleaned the bathroom, yes I did a good Shop. But then I studied in stead. Then I just indulged in a film on Netflix! Dgd is feeling better but her tummy is not exactly right yet. I will send her to school tomorrow though as she is not ill ill.
    It’s time for BF to come over so I doubt that I will actually get myself motivated to move anymore today.
    Tomorrow is another day.
    When I die I will know that I have lived, loved, mattered and made a difference, even if in a small way.
  • Savvy_sewing
    Options
    Changing habits, stopping reacting to other people’s agendas and prioritising my day are the things that I am working on.
    The changing habits will be the most difficult thing to do.
    Having that one planning tool at the top of my day is going to be the new habit.
    Responding to my social media and emails etc will now take place after I have worked on my plans for the day.
    I am always reacting to other people’s agendas. Firefighting.
    So that’s what I have to change.
    When I die I will know that I have lived, loved, mattered and made a difference, even if in a small way.
  • Imagnu_2
    Imagnu_2 Posts: 112 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    Options
    Mooloo wrote: »
    I have been contacted about making a memory quilt out of children’s clothes. I have done cushions but never quilts so I have no idea how to price one, so I googled it. Came up with a company that do then at £545-£650!! The thought of it scares me! Not the actual making but the cost of it. Would my work actually be worth that kind of money?
    Perhaps I should see about making one from our stash of clothes etc and see how long it takes me (in my own time obviously)
    I am going to do a little more research before I reply.