IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Difference between on site and parking

Options

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,410 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    If ParkingEye are supposedly managing this site
    Have you put this to the site owner?
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • Squawky
    Squawky Posts: 143 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Umkomaas wrote: »
    Have you put this to the site owner?

I should change that to "managing the parking"

I've found the property management company that manages the site as a whole and have emailed them as well.

Detailing non adherence to BPA code of practice and parking outside of bays making it difficult to exit safely.

No reply from them as yet but I only sent it on the 27th, took me a while to find out who manages the site.

No idea who actually owns it, or who actually has the contract with PE.
  • Squawky
    Options
    Well, despite 2 retailers requesting cancellation, and with a reminder, the PCN is still open on the website.

Unfortunately it's the wrong time of the year and bank holidays have eaten into the 28 days from the rejection of the appeal.

Without weekends and bank holidays it's 7 days from the first request to cancel, actually 17 days.