MBI and Northern Powerhouse Developments

Options

Comments

• Zanderman
    Zanderman Posts: 4,684 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    Haha OK Zanderman I get it, it's high risk.

I'm new to this so I want a good return with low risk. What kind of investment should I look at?

Cheers :)

https://www.moneysavingexpert.com/investments/
  • ashpan
    ashpan Posts: 335 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    I was advised that to attempt to pursue a refund from MBI/NPD would be costly and time consuming and my best strategy would be to wait to see if I received any returns in December 2019. I went ahead with a Divestment into a hotel room as I was refused a refund. My initial investment of £50K has increased to £64k and this more or less was what was required to invest in an upgraded hotel room. Currently I have no choice but to wait to see if my returns materialise. I am still keen to communicate with others in a similar position. NPD are currently expanding rapidly having recently hit planning consent to develop the Afan valley resort in South Wales to be run on similar lines to Center Parcs
  • eskbanker
    eskbanker Posts: 31,076 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    ashpan wrote: »
    I was advised that to attempt to pursue a refund from MBI/NPD would be costly and time consuming and my best strategy would be to wait to see if I received any returns in December 2019. I went ahead with a Divestment into a hotel room as I was refused a refund. My initial investment of £50K has increased to £64k and this more or less was what was required to invest in an upgraded hotel room. Currently I have no choice but to wait to see if my returns materialise.
    :eek:

It must be said that this smacks of throwing good money after bad, in the mould of advance fee scams - exactly who advised you that this was sensible?
  • Reed_Richards