Las Vegas guide and MSE thread 2017

Options

Comments

• Seldom_Seen_Kid
    Options
    Currently we have nothing booked. We got an amazing deal for our November 2016 trip, and so everything seems to be looking that bit expensive at the moment. We are looking to go back to LV in November 2017.

Just wondering what strategy to take with social / total rewards. I only started playing in August 2016 for our November 2016 trip, so did not spend too much time researching it. Currently have about 1,500 points on social rewards.
  • StuieUK34
    StuieUK34 Posts: 2,098 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Hey Guys....
    Flight/Baggage Question...

I did the DUB-LAS flights last year, and missed the last leg from London to DUB... However, that was a mixed bag flight...
    IE: Virgin Atlantic - LAS to LGW, and then BA - LHR to DUB...
    We collected our bags, as change of Airport anyway....

But if we were flying with BA, from LAX to LHR, and then final leg of flight is LHR to DUB (which we want to miss), in theory, we should be collecting our bags at heathrow, as its like the US, you collect your bags at your entry point, regardless of doing collecting flights (u re-check bags in)...

Am I right ? looking to book DUB-LAX this week, 1 night in Big Bear Lake, then 9 nights in Vegas, but have to take the 14yr step-daughter, so as you guys said, gonna be a slightly different holiday compared to normal!
    Daft question, are Kids/Teens allowed to walk from the pool back to there room by themselves if they wanted ? (Hotels targeted this year are Monte Carlo <has pool closure, so we use MGM pools> , Luxor and am gonna try and blag free nights in the RIO, so we can skip the Monte Carlo if the Rio pulls through)..... Comp rooms only....
    Although the new MLIFE offers don't appear to be out yet :(
  • bubble113
    bubble113 Posts: 484 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Stuie