IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Excel & BW Legal

Options

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,407 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    Hi, any update at all?

Likely to be a few weeks for things to move on this. If it goes to court, 3-4 months.
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • Mahone1302
    Options
    So yesterday through the letter box came the Claim Form from the County Court Business Centre. Today I receive a seperate letter from BWL - Notice of County Court Claim Issued.

I've been out of the loop from this forum for well over a year now, but presumably I still have a good defence and nothing has changed over the past year or so?

I understand my next action is to acknowledge service of the claim and then prepare a defence?
  • nosferatu1001
    nosferatu1001 Posts: 12,961 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Name Dropper
    Options
    Yes
    Acknowledge on line, today
    Do not delay this

What is the ISSUE DATE of the claim form?
  • Mahone1302
    Options
    Issue date is the 7th Dec.
  • KeithP
    KeithP Posts: 37,730 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Mahone1302 wrote: »
    Issue date is the 7th Dec.