Curve Card

Options

Comments

• jdp80
    jdp80 Posts: 3 Newbie
    Options
    Interestingly I can't see your thread on the main board list. I think it might have been hidden..
  • scragend
    scragend Posts: 287 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    chasb73 wrote: »
    Quick question... if anyone knows...

I have a Halifax clarity mastercard added to my Curve card which natively is in GBP.

If I select this cards currency to be Euro's in the Curve app will I still incur the 1% foreign exchange fee from Curve when using it to buy something in Euros or will that transaction pass through without charge to my Halifax Clarity account as Euros and then be converted into GBP?

Thanks
    Charlie

This tweet from Curve would suggest that you can charge an underlying card in Euros and let the card do the exchange.

(Apologies if you were the tweeter, and therefore have had your answer already)
  • Anthorn
    Anthorn Posts: 4,362 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    WillPS wrote: »
    For what it's worth, I've set up a thread on Tesco Bank's community forum. If anyone affected would chime in that'd be grand:

https://yourcommunity.tescobank.com/t5/Help-Support/Tesco-treating-all-Curve-activity-as-cash-advances/m-p/20264#M10976

I read the thread and the reply from Tesco Bank. Even more puzzling: On one hand it doesn't apply to Curve and on the other it does (c.f. my previous post). However having a Tesco Bank credit card for some time I'm not really surprised they themselves don't know what's going on.

I didn't receive any letter at all about Curve and I repeat from my previous post that the letters are perhaps only sent to those who were affected by the fee applied to Curve transactions.
  • Penelopa.Pitstop
    Penelopa.Pitstop Posts: 1,145 Forumite
    First Post Name Dropper First Anniversary
    Options
    SnowTiger wrote: »
    Don't limits get upped automatically?