IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Think I've messed up parking eye

Options

Comments

• Kimberalex
    Options
    Fruitcake wrote: »
    Kimberalax, you are a star of the first order. That is one of the best PoPLA appeals I have ever seen, (not that I am an expert mind :o.) One minor typo I picked up is in section 18.2 paragraph 5,

not compliant,i.e.

needs a space after the comma. Very picky I know but it is so good it would be a shame not to make it perfect. I can see this one being used an egg-sample to others. :T

Obviously don't forget to put the real PCN numbers etcetera in before you send it off. ;)

I can't take ful credit it for it ampersand has taken time to help reword it. I'm overwhelmed by the kindness and help I've received on here I will make the correction now
  • Kimberalex
    Options
    Strengthen with something like this possibly ?

The Appellant denies there was a breach of contract even if a contract ever existed which is denied.
    The operator has provided no evidence whatsoever that the vehicle parked for longer than the maximum permissible time . They have simply provided two timings taken at arbitrary points on entry and exit of the car park . As the driver was not made aware of these timings or where they were being taken , it is impossible to rely on them as the start and finish times of any purported contract. The terms and conditions on the signage refer to parking contraventions within the bay , under the principle of contra preferentem it is reasonable for the driver to assume that the stay referred to on signage is the time occupying a bay . The driver does not believe that the bay was occupied for longer than the permissible time and puts the operator to strict proof that it was .