Mothers , Where did you go into labour?

you here about people going into labour on a train or somewhere miles away from a hospital , just wondering were you went into labour?

Comments

• inkie
    inkie Posts: 2,609 Forumite
    Mortgage-free Glee!
    First time at home - went n to hospital that morning for planned induction, only to be told I'd started off by myself, which I thought I had (I'm a midwife). Second time in hospital (induction). It's not usually an issue not being close to a hospital at the onset of labour as things take a while to get established.
  • Kaz2904
    Kaz2904 Posts: 5,797 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post Mortgage-free Glee!
    At home both times. Just went for a walk each time and then came home and waited it out.
    Debt: 16/04/2007:TOTAL DEBT [strike]£92727.75[/strike] £49395.47:eek: :eek: :eek: £43332.28 repaid 100.77% of £43000 target.
    MFiT T2: Debt [STRIKE]£52856.59[/STRIKE] £6316.14 £46540.45 repaid 101.17% of £46000 target.
    2013 Target: completely clear my [STRIKE]£6316.14[/STRIKE] £0 mortgage debt. £6316.14 100% repaid.
  • chanie
    chanie Posts: 3,317 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    I always thought it would be like on the tv, where my waters would break, I would be rushed to hospital and 30 seconds later, my baby would be born. It's no surprise to say I was at home both times, as I was too scared to go out!!!!

In all honesty, it got so uncomfortable towards the end of my pregnancies that I didn't want to go too far.
  • Ellsey
    Ellsey Posts: 145 Forumite
    First Anniversary
    Both tines around 9pm at home.
  • mum2one
    mum2one Posts: 16,279 Forumite
    Xmas Saver!
    At home - my waters broke just as I was about to sit on the loo, that sat ngt had Dd at 11.55am on the Sunday morning we joke she was holding out for opening hrs, I was due to be induced on the Monday xx
    xx rip dad... we had our ups and downs but we’re always be family xx
  • barbiedoll