BookWorm's MFW Chapter

Options

Comments

• cookie9
    cookie9 Posts: 764 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    You are doing really well on your surveys. I confess I have given up on mine.
    MFW 91 op 2014 £410/1000
    MFW 91 op 2015 £4051/4000
    MFW 91 op 2016 £4040/4000
    MFW 91 op 2017 £812/4500
  • BookWorm
    BookWorm Posts: 2,466 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    cookie9 wrote: »
    You are doing really well on your surveys. I confess I have given up on mine.

Hi Cookie

I've been doing them for a few years now and have a shortlist of a few fave sites that work for me. Because of other financial committments, it's one of the main ways I generate OP's these days. Small amounts but better than none.
  • BookWorm
    Options
    Afternoon :)

I was up and out early today as wanted to hit the clothes shops (not a favourite past time of mine and I only go when I "have to"). I've been on the look out for some new work shirts since the start of the year. However, I'm finding it frustrating as so many places seem to have such flimsy material these days. I don't want see through clothes at any time but certainly not for work! Unfortunately, my need for new work tops became even more pressing yesterday as I noticed whilst I was ironing that 2 of my shirts had holes in :( So I gave up ironing those and binned them instead. I have manged to find a couple of tops today that will tide me over but still don't seem able to find some nice (and suitable) shirts.

Glad to be home again as weather has gone back to half drizzle/half snow flurries. So this afternoon will definitely be one for snuggling inside

BW x
  • mortgage_girl
    Options