Options

Comments

• kingstreet
    kingstreet Posts: 38,770 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    Gifty wrote: »
    Hi ,

I have never been on a sun holiday but was hoping to go on our first one this year. Someone mentioned that first timers might be required to actually buy the newspapers as we may not be able to book online. Where and how do I find this out before it's too late please? I was hoping to be able to book online with the codes here without buying the paper.
    The only way you'll get to book online is to join the list of those wanting a priority booking code from someone not using theirs. Add your username to the list here;-

http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?p=64267620#post64267620
    I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.
  • holidaysforme
    holidaysforme Posts: 1,786 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    We stayed at the holiday park at Lake Garda and flew into Verona and hired a car. It was nice , very close to the lake and could walk down easily and swim in it . The only downside was we stayed in July and it was very very hot. We felt like baked beans in a can at some points in the caravan .

It's a beautiful area I'd definitely recommend it.We drove to Limone and went over by ferry to Malcesine both of which are gorgeous. We also spent an evening in Verona and a day at Gardaland as well as a few pottering around the local area of Salo.

Which park was this? Did you think a car was necessary or could you have got around on foot/ by ferry.
  • HAPPYDAYS2
    Options
    Gifty wrote: »
    Hi ,