Apple muncher's number crunching

Options

Comments

• apple_muncher
    apple_muncher Posts: 14,712 Forumite
    First Anniversary Mortgage-free Glee! First Post Name Dropper
    Options
    Day 1 of October, and of working 4 days per week. I'll still have Fridays off though, so it doesn't really kick in until next week. Phew.

Exercise has stalled for the last week or so. Can't see that kick starting once I'm working more, so shall have to think it through a little more. And look at what I eat, as that accounts for 80% (or more) of weight loss/gain. Would love to go for grain- and sugar-free all month, but I know I'm not very good at sustaining it! Heck, why not give it a go - even partial success is better than not bothering at all... The troublesome bit of the day for me is the bit between getting home from work and eating my tea. I guess the answer is to pack a bigger lunch.
    NST March lion #8; NSD ; MFW9/3/23 Whoop Whoop!!!
  • hiddenshadow
    hiddenshadow Posts: 2,525 Forumite
    Options
    Hi AM, just read through your thread - super progress over the last 2 years!

I'm also g/f and it's a challenge sometimes (not only finding/paying for food, but also figuring out what to make). I'm only recently diagnosed (16 months), have heard that it's gotten a lot better re: available foods in the last few years, so I am grateful for that!

Where do you find your exercise routines? I definitely need to start exercising regularly.
  • apple_muncher
    Options
    Hello hiddenshadow - thank you for dropping by. Whrn I was diagnosed coeliac, I opted to eat differently, instead of substituting. It is second nature now, espevially as dd is also coeliac, so dh has to eat that way too. We allow him his 'glutenised' tin of foods we can't have!

Re exercise, chevk out the Zuzka Light website where there is plenty of free workouts. Or look her up on utube. She is awesome!
  • hiddenshadow
    Options