This Time I'm Really Going To Do It

Options

Comments

• Karmacat
    Karmacat Posts: 39,460 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    If any of you want to try some of mine - let me know (PM with address) and I will post you a try-out - if it is nice I might use some of the Christmas bags I usually use for fudge/shortbread/mince pies for soaps this year as gifts. I took the rash step of buying an industrial sized (for me) bottle of eucalyptus oil for my next batch (assumes this won't flay your skin :eek:)

I am still keen for greent's endorsement, given her greater expertise as I am a complete novice - I just find it rather satisfying and want to do some more (but want to know it is safe and good).
    I really want to take you up on that, but I need to make myself wait until I can pay attention to it properly - its useless to put somebody else to trouble by lining up another project without any idea when I can get to it. So I'll bear this in mind, thank you so much!
    2023: the year I get to buy a car
  • Watty1
    Watty1 Posts: 4,996 Forumite
    Name Dropper Combo Breaker First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Suffolk Lass .... yes please :) I've watched and as this has been on my I'd like to try for a long time I think 2019 is the year I will do it :)

Will pop a PM over to you.

My MSE news today is to return some stuff bought on line. I don't need more clothes I need to save some money :)
    Made it to mortgage free but what a muddle that became

In the event the proverbial hits the fan then co-habitees are better stashing their cash than being mortgage free !!
  • Watty1
    Options
    Parcels returned.

Pension info gathered. Lets start with the easier bit.
    State forecast says I need to contribute another 3 years in order to get the maximum I can of £168.60 a week.