Best Sim Only Deals (MEGATHREAD)

Options

Comments

• MoneyMate
    MoneyMate Posts: 3,225 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    DelboyMk2 wrote: »
    I’m new at this, please excuse me if I get it all wrong. My wife and I changed to ID Sim only deal as it saved more than half what we were paying, but more importantly gave the ‘Take your package to the USA, use your phone as if you were still in the UK’ because we knew a holiday to the USA was coming up. In Memphis Tennessee now, can’t use our phones as it seems we get roaming charges, can’t contact ID because it would probably be to expensive to phone with waiting times, no live chat and no email address. Anyone got any suggestions??

Im sure it works great for you but please leave ID if you start to have problems, their non UK based helpline is run by "Cowboys" :eek:

http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=5749828
    There are more questions than answers :shhh: :silenced:
    WARNING ! May go silent for unfriendly replies
    Please excuse me Spell it MOST times :o
    :)
    :A UK Resident :A
  • Cookiepops
    Options
    Can anyone please help me as I have read through the guide and find it all so confusing. My contract with EE is up on 11 Jan. I am happy with my phone and want to keep it so I want to move to a SIM only deal. Im only a light user (1gb data allowance on current contract) so a couple of the latest deals Ive seen would be perfect for me. However, what i dont understand is if any of these deals is still on the EE network, does that mean i cannot apply for it? I don't think I need the PAC code if Im on the same network?

Thanks
    :heart2: Cookiepops :heart2:
  • TonksyRob
    Options
    I don't think I've seen this on here, but if you go via topcashback you can get £60 cash back on a 12 month sim only contract for £13 @12GB per month including go binge.

With the cashback it works out at £8 per month.
  • mobilejunkie
    Options