Is this me... in the mortgage free..?? :-0

Replies

• lamarsilamarsi Forumite
    805 Posts
    Part of the Furniture Combo Breaker Mortgage-free Glee!
    ✭✭✭
    well I've messed up my over time at work so need to come up with a way of making money.

Basically I'm a band five nurse but do extra shifts as a band three support worker, as I tend to do alot of the shifts in a secure hospital and there is no way a want the responsibility of running those wards for the little extra you get as a qualified nurse, the medication they are on for a starters is mad.. not like the youngsters I normally work with. Anyhow the bank have decided that I can only work as a qualified now :mad: so I need to re-think how I'm going to make some extra cash, it's so silly cause I couldn't sleep at night on Thursday worrying which is daft because I make enough on my salary to make ends meet nicely and the extra is to make over payments, so worst case I will be mortgage free seven years from now still three years early.
    But! I really want to make some headway and try for five years, so after my holiday on monday I'm going to look at making a budget and sticking to it something I've never done.
    get rid of all the pounds by summer !!
    weight loss 3/42 lb
    Debt from 1st March:
    Was -£8900 NOW-£5000 PAID- £3900
    Get rid of the weight, pay the debt, then get myself a campavan! :T
    805 Posts
    ✭✭✭
    well I'm back from a lovely few days in London, day trips and meals out were so expensive think i started to grate on little brother with my 'how much?' comments in the end! spent a small fortune but I did kinda plan this as a last splurge now to attack this debt and excess weight .. I appear to have gained rather a lot of one kinda pounds whilst spending alot of the other kind :( Working overtime today and tomorrow then another two days next week ( the maximum they will let us work is 7/8 days a month this tomorrow will be my third).:D
    weight loss 3/42 lb