Anyone want to join me? Awaiting Mortgage decision...

Options

Comments

• kingstreet
    kingstreet Posts: 38,779 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    Does Clydesdale source data from Experian?

Have you looked at the other versions of your credit file?
    I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.
  • WTH
    WTH Posts: 4 Newbie
    Options
    Yeah I googled around and found Clydedale uses Experian, I also ran another one from ClearScore which was identical in content but with a lower but still excellent score. My broker thinks it's because i have an Islamic mortgage and somehow that's confusing them, but they've seen the paperwork for that already and still doesn't account for these credit card issues they're going on about.
  • scotgal30
    scotgal30 Posts: 72 Forumite
    Options
    Clear score is connected to Experian I thought? Sign up with Noddle which is free (call credit) and google free equifax report and sign up as a few of our agreements aren’t on Experian but on equifax / Noddle and I’m sure Clydesdale will have access to other CRA’s?
  • scotgal30
    scotgal30 Posts: 72 Forumite
    Options
    AIP - Halifax 20/08
    Reserved New Build: 8/9/18
    Full Mortgage Application sent via Broker:1/10/18 - Nationwide Build Society

5/10/18 - valuation carried out!!!

We didn’t even know our valuation had been organised! Our sales rep for the building company emailed to let me know!