PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Hoarding - Springing Ahead

Options

Comments

• flanno_2
    flanno_2 Posts: 68 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Good morning I am a long time MSE member but more of a lurker and reader than poster but I have just finished reading through the old and newer thread on this topic and would love to join in. I myself do not have a hoarding/decluttering problem as such although I have seen and heard that guy Justin Case a bit in recent months. Possibly due to the fact that I am a full time student,, with no regular income and find myself keeping things justincase!! However my OH does have a somewhat irritating hoarding habit although its more a case of him bringing home stuff to our home that he finds in other peoples that no longer want them etc. Drives me mad, I get some stuff decluttered from our house and then along he comes with more STUFF. So I am setting myself a goal to declutter the house and surrounds over the next 6 months and getting rid of everything that no longer works/appeals/necessary in our home. So help and support is very welcome and any hints will be gleefully taken on board here :)

M
  • pigpen
    pigpen Posts: 41,001 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary Photogenic First Post
    Options
    Sounds like the planning is going well!

I am full of good intentions and hot air!

Ok, bathroom is good. Stairs are good, hall is good.

passable maybe..

Do you have all the tools ready for doing those pictures? Hammer?I would say stepladder, but he's not really going to need one, is he? Is there a definite 'that one there, that one there' plan?