The Sun £9.50 holidays, JAN 2013 code words and final word cracking thread

Options

Comments

• jellyhead
    jellyhead Posts: 21,555 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    At some point we should probably decide who is going to take which letters, so we don't all start with line 1 :)
    52% tight
  • Mr_Doovde
    Mr_Doovde Posts: 291 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    jellyhead wrote: »
    It works if I follow that link ... odd :)

Does anyone understand excel macros? This one is almost the same as the one I tinkered with (except I left out a line, so whoever I emailed mine to yesterday please ignore it!!) but I am wondering about line 51 of the link you posted. Should it say item 7? I was thinking item 11 instead - but like I said earlier I don't know how to write code!

are you on about this
    strResult = ie.document.body.all.Item(7).innertext

I'm no expert but this seems like its looking at the result of the webpage, i.e did you put in the correct last code in so it may be looking at item 7 on the sun booking web page to see if you have cracked it or not.
    Joovce, Joovce you want me to spell, it's a J, V, C.
  • jellyhead
    jellyhead Posts: 21,555 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    As I said, I'm no expert :D I'll try it anyway.
    52% tight
  • Mr_Doovde
    Mr_Doovde Posts: 291 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    jellyhead wrote: »
    At some point we should probably decide who is going to take which letters, so we don't all start with line 1 :)

We will but probably best to wait until a few days closer to see who is going to be about
    Joovce, Joovce you want me to spell, it's a J, V, C.
  • clairebearmcnair
    Options