Monument Credit Card

Options

Comments

• HAVEFAITH
    HAVEFAITH Posts: 557 Forumite
    PPI Party Pooper
    Options
    andyauk wrote: »

Hi all I recently cleared all of my debts had been on a DMP with payplan for a couple of years and then remortgaged so I could make full and final settlements.

I paid approx 80% of the outstanding debt to all of my creditors in full settlement.. The quetion is now can I go after them for the charges which they applied to my accounts?

Thanks

There is no reason why you should not go after charges that were applied to your accounts at the time .... I did & succeeded ... GO GET EM!
    "onwards & upwards"
  • lisa180_2
    Options
    HAVEFAITH wrote: »
    OK, enough is enough ... i have lost patience with Monument in respect of receiving my 6 years of statements via a DSAR request back in Oct & Dec 2007. Time to consult the FOS ... What is the procedure here and is there a letter template to follow out there please?

Hi
    I'm quite new to this and I am havin loads of problems with monument, they dont seem to have my statements and I have rang every possible number and written to them 3 times, I am loosing my patience also but dont know what to do next!
    btw what is a DSAR?:o
  • techspec
    techspec Posts: 4,464 Forumite
    Options
    lisa180_2 wrote: »
    Hi
    I'm quite new to this and I am havin loads of problems with monument, they dont seem to have my statements and I have rang every possible number and written to them 3 times, I am loosing my patience also but dont know what to do next!
    btw what is a DSAR?:o

You don't need to know your charges to claim via the FOS.

Just follow the FOS template ( http://www.moneysavingexpert.com/reclaim/credit-card-charges ) , but point out that you have not calculated the charges. If that is because Monument have failed to provide them to you within 40 days, you can also ask to be given compensation.