New Lloyds Vantage current account

Options

Comments

• missile
    missile Posts: 11,691 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Post Combo Breaker
    edited 8 October 2012 at 8:03AM
    Options
    Thanks to you all for all your helpful tips. I have just opened up new Tesco internet saver accounts and set up the requisite direct debits to my 3 Vantage accounts so that I can qualify for the 4% interest rate. Do I now need to pass the new Tesco savings account numbers and sort code details onto Lloyds TSB to activate the direct debits correctly? I'm new to all this so please excuse what might appear to be a numpty question! Thanks

You set the DDs up online via your Tesco account. Instructions have been posted earlier on this thread.

It is not too difficult, but if you struggle, I suggest you phone Tesco help to talk you through whilst you are online.
    "A nation's greatness is measured by how it treats its weakest members." ~ Mahatma Gandhi
    Ride hard or stay home :iloveyou:
  • WRabbit
    WRabbit Posts: 84 Forumite
    Mortgage-free Glee!
    Options
    missile wrote: »
    Please note: I was not critiscising your post No 691, just commenting that IMHO going into a branch may not be the best option. I can't understand why it took over 30 minutes to open one account by phone for you. Maybe you were unfortunate to get an inexperienced operator?

I opened one online. despite ticking the 'I don't want a debit card box' I was sent one.

So I opened the next two over the phone and was 30 minutes each time. you have to go through a heavily scripted 'fact find' so they can sell you the appropriate account even if you know exactly what you want. Apparently their systems only allow one account to be opened per day, not even per call.
  • Steve_xx
    Steve_xx Posts: 6,976 Forumite
    Name Dropper Combo Breaker First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    WRabbit wrote: »