Starting again, 1% at a time. 100 ways to make £80!

Options

Comments

• Booboo1
    Options
    :j

Name: booboo1
    Debt: £3000
    1%= £30

I've been using this site for five years now but never posted before. This thread has really inspired me so I'm going to give it a go! I've chosen one debt to begin with so it feels do-able. This morning I made a start by listing 7 items on eBay and sorting out stuff for a car boot. We are moving in a couple of weeks too so I'm going o have a massive clear out and sell as much as I can! No percentage achieved yet but I hope to change this shortly. Thank you little miss uni debt for motivating me. :T
  • happytails
    happytails Posts: 1,554 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Just a quick post to say its PAYDAY tomorrow! WOOP! That is all
    DFW Total £21,800 to clear by Dec 2022
    MFW Total £184,950 £179,066 to clear by 2035
  • debtbegone
    debtbegone Posts: 1,007 Forumite
    Options
    Evening all!

A big welcome from me to everyone joining in :wave:

I'm finding this idea of counting in percentages is working really well for me so far, even though I've not managed to do anything other than ebay :o

Before, everything extra I was earning was getting swallowed up in day to day spends, but by having a fixed amount in my brain to knock off the credit card I seem to be making progress and it actually feels like I'm starting to achieve something.

Big, big thanks Little Miss!

I've just paid off another 1% with another on it's way from paypal to be paid off within the next few days :D
    The debtWILLbegone - taking it 1% at a time
    Grand Total Owed:
    [STRIKE]£11,000[/STRIKE]£9962 Kicking the evil HBOS card's butt: [STRIKE]£4920[/STRIKE]£4495
    1% (£50) at a time member #121 - 11/100

• jeneflower
    Options