Comments

• deejohnson
    deejohnson Posts: 483 Forumite
    Options
    lifeiswar wrote: »
    It's a newbie rule to buy everyone a beverage,
    starting with me
    :beer:

Hahahaha, nice one L. I had a few problems when i first started. Stupidly using my personal contract phone for the comps until I read some of the threads on starting out and a but of advice from other compers so i got a spare phone that is pay as you go. I would just fill anything in but now im a little more choosy lol. I have won a few things that i couldnt collect but hey ho.

My advice...

just go in for comps on here, be choosy about which ones you want to go in for.
    If your not sure about a comp wait and one of the more experienced compers will post if its not suitable.
    Make sure you read the tick boxes or you will get phone calls some can be hard sell.
    I have changed my dob slightly as dont want to give out too much personal info.

Hope this is of some help as i am still kind of new to this too. :j
  • sophie27x
    sophie27x Posts: 1,063 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Hi :)

This guide: http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=1014121
    will help you with a few general queries you might have about starting out.

If you dont have time :D my advice would be:

work your way through the competitions posted here. There's no obvious amount you need to enter but the more you enter, the quicker you'll get used to it and the more chance you'll have of winning! :)

I would also recommend using 'autofill' to fill in your forms, as it can get quite draining filling in the same details again and again.

Also if you're wanting to enter lots of competitions I would make sure you're signed up to Facebook and/or Twitter as a lot of competitions require these. :)