PPI Reclaiming Discussion Part 5

Options

Comments

• Peter_Glaisher
    Options
    Can anybody help I am new to this - On a barclays life business cover plan i have paid over 10 years £32 a month plus £600 arrangement fees. This was taken out when I arranged an overdraft facility with Barclays. At the time of arranging the facility I was guided to meet a separate Barclays employee - I was advised that taking out the policy would facilitate getting the overdraft. I have since had various attempts to reclaim this money from Barclays and have been categorically said this was not a missold policy and that it was a condition of the facility.
  • dunstonh
    dunstonh Posts: 116,639 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    Can anybody help I am new to this - On a barclays life business cover plan i have paid over 10 years £32 a month plus £600 arrangement fees. This was taken out when I arranged an overdraft facility with Barclays. At the time of arranging the facility I was guided to meet a separate Barclays employee - I was advised that taking out the policy would facilitate getting the overdraft. I have since had various attempts to reclaim this money from Barclays and have been categorically said this was not a missold policy and that it was a condition of the facility.

There are a couple of issues here.

1 - It is not PPI. it is life assurance
    2 - You are commercial banking customer. Conditions of borrowing are very common and allowed. For quite common sense reasons.