Forum Home» Reclaim PPI & Other Insurance

PPI Reclaiming Discussion Part 5 - Page 1066

New Post Advanced Search
Important update! We have recently reviewed and updated our Forum Rules and FAQs. Please take the time to familiarise yourself with the latest version.

PPI Reclaiming Discussion Part 5

edited 30 November -1 at 12:00AM in Reclaim PPI & Other Insurance
11K replies 1.7M views

Replies

• Hi I had an egg card but no longer have any paperwork. It was in my maiden name, at a different address. What can I do?! Thank you
  • zx81zx81 Forumite
    30.1K posts
    Tenth Anniversary 10,000 Posts Photogenic Name Dropper
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Send in your complaint with the details you remember.
  • Complete novice! Where and who do I send to? Thanks
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User]
    0 posts
    Eighth Anniversary 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    MoneySaving Newbie
    Legorocks wrote: »
    Complete novice! Where and who do I send to? Thanks
    Google "Canada Square Operations"
  • SonOfSonOf Forumite
    2.6K posts
    1,000 Posts Second Anniversary
    ✭✭✭✭
    Legorocks wrote: »
    Complete novice! Where and who do I send to? Thanks

To the company you are making the complaint about. i.e. the one that sold you the PPI.
  • Important update! We have recently reviewed and updated our Forum Rules and FAQs. Please take the time to familiarise yourself with the latest version.
  • I have contacted Santander (Abbey National) with who I had a mortgage account, a loan account and a current account. I know that I had PPI on some of these accounts.

I tried to make a claim and gave them the account numbers. There standard answer is that as the accounts were held longer than 6 years ago they no longer hold the information, as they state that after 6 years they delete records in line with their retention policy.

Also on the letter it says that if I am not satisfied I can lodge a complaint.