Comments

• mummy86_2
    mummy86_2 Posts: 101 Forumite
    Options
    Hi guys, i was wondering how many comps do you enter a day/week? :o
  • bunnygirl1
    bunnygirl1 Posts: 52 Forumite
    Options
    Really want to know how much length you go to as I'm a newbie and I see many of you do so well out of comping! Would to know on average amount of times u enter a day? Want to wave a win in my hubby's face so he won't keep saying I'm wasting my time. Even entering the random and obscure ones to better my chances. Oh and how long did it take to get your first win when u started to seriously comp?

Sorry to ask but just wondering! :D
    Wins for Nov: Nevis Smartwool socks, 2X Capital One Football, Face mist, Panto tickets, cluedo board game, brick 2014 tx,
  • storybrooke
    storybrooke Posts: 10 Forumite
    Options
    Took me about two weeks after starting comping and I enter competitions for about 2 hours every evening, not sure on the exact number of them though.
    Started Comping April 2013
    August Wins: Motorhead Merchandise, Maybelline Mascara & Duct Tape.
    September Wins: £100 Cheque
    :j
  • surfboard2
    surfboard2 Posts: 2,006 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
  • purple_x
    purple_x Posts: 681 Forumite
    Options
    It took me about 3 weeks to get my first win, I've been comping since January and have won some lovely stuff....and it has shut my family members up who were saying it was a waste of time entering!

I enter between 0-200 comps a day.
  • becca_wecca
    becca_wecca Posts: 476 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic First Post I won, I won, I won!
    Options
    When i first started comping 2-3 years ago it took me 3 days before i won something. I stopped coming for a while and started again this year and it took me a month before i won something.

I enter about 50 a day on average. :)
  • Lillygilly1
    Options