Comments

• Twit_Head
    Twit_Head Posts: 706 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    Growurown wrote: »
    Hello Twitty, nice to see you :)

Hope you are doing well in your debt free world :D

It's like living a parallel universe m'dear! :)
    Money is still tight so not resorted to lighting the fire with fivers yet :D , but a fantastic feeling to look the monthly pay slip and know it's paying for a home, heat, food, fuel, etc and and NOT debt/ interest payments.
    Becoming more parsimonious with every month now that it's 'real' money - 'I'm not paying that, for that rubbish!' type thing.
    Still think of you all and pop back to read how you are doing.
    I'm keeping the champagne on ice for you - hope you all keep your finish line in sight. It's a wonderful feeling to be here.

'Twitty'
  • paints
    paints Posts: 2 Newbie
    Options
    Hi there, newbie here. Have recently completed our first year with a DMP with CCCS. Entering into a DMP was the best thing we ever did! Only another 4 years to go (fingers crossed!). During our annual review, I was advised to write to some our our creditors as they are still charging interest. As I understood it there could never be a guarantee that they would accept our offer and freeze interest. We have therefore just accepted that some have and some haven't.
    The advice was to write them and say that if they do not accept then we will refer the case to the Financial Ombudsman. I am a little uncomfortable with this, as I don't see us as being in a position to make threats. We do owe them money afterall. Is it worth writing first and appealing to their better nature, or go straight for the 'threat' route? Any advise would be much appreciated.
  • Standingtall
    Standingtall Posts: 576 Forumite
    Debt-free and Proud!
    Options
    paints wrote: »