🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions, or submit your suggestions via this form. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

water softner help in chosing and is this true

Options

Comments

• Spikey101
    Options
    Hi everyone!

This thread has been an interesting read and I reckon mostly there's not much between most softeners by the looks.

I'm a plumber although obviously have no experience in this field YET!! My local merchant recommend Calmag Calsoft softeners which can be found by googling Calsoft (I can't post links yet sorry!)

I believe the price is around £400 for the mini version (up to 8 people). It's metered but my only worry is it uses 85 litres per regen and 2kg of salt. Is this salt amount about correct? Seems a lot. Also doesn't show a bin size but filling it up a lot is no biggy for me. I do like the high flow rate and good adjustable programmer on it.

Other than that I'm stumped. Don't want to pay much more than 450 but there's so many that seem so similar it's a minefield.

In the spirit of this past xmas... Help me mse you're my only hope!
  • malc_b
    malc_b Posts: 1,083 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    Options