PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! In order to help keep the Forum a useful, safe and friendly place for our users, discussions around non-MoneySaving matters are not permitted per the Forum rules. While we understand that mentioning house prices may sometimes be relevant to a user's specific MoneySaving situation, we ask that you please avoid veering into broad, general debates about the market, the economy and politics, as these can unfortunately lead to abusive or hateful behaviour. Threads that are found to have derailed into wider discussions may be removed. Users who repeatedly disregard this may have their Forum account banned. Please also avoid posting personally identifiable information, including links to your own online property listing which may reveal your address. Thank you for your understanding.

Section 21

Comments

• clutton_2
    clutton_2 Posts: 11,149 Forumite
    i have been issuing Section 21's as part of the AST for about 4 years now and i give all my prospective tenants the AST to read several days before signing. only once in all that time has anyone asked me what it meant - even "alleged" Tenancy Support Workers" dont seem to get it. I think this discussion has been very academic.
  • clutton_2
    clutton_2 Posts: 11,149 Forumite
    i have been issuing Section 21's as part of the AST for about 4 years now and i give all my prospective tenants the AST to read several days before signing. only once in all that time has anyone asked me what it meant - even "alleged" Tenancy Support Workers" dont seem to get it. I think this discussion has been very academic.
  • Thanks for your all your suggestions. I think I will go for a two pronged approach.

The priority will be resolving this situation with the letting agents, but I will also get some advice on the s21 and letter we were issued. My plan of action is…

1.This weekend: Talk to flatmates
    2. Monday: Ring letting agency, check situation.