I'm so depressed I can't even cry anymore.......

Options
Gingernutty
Gingernutty Posts: 3,769 Forumite
First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
Today was the first day back after a bout of diarrhoea. I work in a hospital so I had to be clear for 48 hours before I could start back to work again.

No more microwave chicken dinners for me.

I've come home to find a letter dated November 22nd, posted to me from my new Section Leader, telling me that I have "breeched" the sickness trigger and inviting me to a formal counselling session as per the Trust's Sickness Policy.

She and I have been working together today. We work one aisle apart. The meeting is next Monday. That's one working days notice.

The letter starts "Further to the letter you received regarding your sickness trigger breech in September 2011, as per procedure you are invited to attend...." etc.

I received no letter in September - although, no doubt, she will pull my personal file and prove a letter was sent.

My section is divided into three teams, each one has it's own Section Leader and each Section Leader reports to the Team Leader who is boss of the whole section.

I started a job in February 2010 having applied under the Disability Interview Guarantee Scheme.

I have a moderate to severe form of chronic depression called dysthymia.

Unfortunately, it is resistant to treatment. I'm not just allergic to a large tranche of modern antidepressants, I react very badly to a further series of them.

I am also an asthmatic and colds can leave me literally floored. I noted both these conditions (and wonky ankles which have also required time off) in my application form, have kept the Team Leader updated, have asked to be referred to Occupational Health and....................nothing.

When I tried to refer myself to OH the appointment finished with an eye test. !!??

My progress towards a major exam in March next year is so poor that I'm effectively going backwards and I'm receiving very little support.