The "Pay ALL your debt off by Xmas 2012" challenge

Options

Comments

• mf0u1098
    mf0u1098 Posts: 1,595 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    kerri_dfw wrote: »
    Ooh I've got a bid on one of my items on fleabay =) 99p so far, with 6 days to go. That'll knock a pound of my total whoop whoop. Will have to have another rummage tonight.

I've found the best way to take photos for fleabay is to put a crisply ironed white sheet over the sofa to form a back drop, then take photos in daylight but make sure the light is even so as not to cause shadows. Then I auto correct the photo using photoshop, and then click on levels, click on the white dipper and click on the white background, this normally takes away any dodgy colouring and evens out the exposure. I'm an amateur but I thought it might help someone else out there =)

Well done on your sale and hopefully the total should go up before the end of the bid! Every little helps as Mr T says!

Thanks for the tip Kerri_dfw, I do the same so it looks as professional as possible. It reallt makes a difference in price doesn't it! Thanks for sharing as you never know who this may help xxx
    New Debt Journey: Pay off £19,622.91 by 30th April 2015 :T

Debt at Highest: £43,073 :eek:
  • rjh35
    rjh35 Posts: 45 Forumite
    Options
    loubie_lou wrote: »
    Good luck rjh! Same story with me, left uni with 4k ish of debt, ended up at highest 17k, down to 14k now. But after 8 years in this mess i'm sick of it. HAD ENOUGH!! Haha, i want my own place and need to clear 14k in 404 days so I can start saving for uni and my own house!

Yeah think that LBM is the most important thing! Cutting up the cards and starting to see the balances go down rather than up!

I don't know whats best, to be saving up for your own place, or like myself, payng a £712 mortgage per month (£500 interest) and not knowing if I will be there next year! Tried to sell it but the shortfall meant more debt!!
    Good luck lou!