🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Submit your suggestions via this form or post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

The "Pay ALL your debt off by Xmas 2012" challenge

Options

Comments

• loubie_lou
    loubie_lou Posts: 1,368 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    9 days till payday, then I can whack a mahoosive chunk of this debt and get the ball rolling :D:D:D:D:D
    In debt no more!
  • antonia1
    antonia1 Posts: 596 Forumite
    First Post
    Options
    Can I join too please?! I'm new to trying to clear debts - I've been coasting on a constant level of overdraft and credit card since leaving uni 3 years ago. Current debt is £3457 and I'm clearing as much as I can from wages, hoping to be able to clear more when contracts (such as gym, mobile phone) are up early next year. Love the idea of not feeling guilty buying things at Christmas.
    :A If saving money is wrong, I don't want to be right. William Shatner

CC1 [STRIKE] £9400 [/STRIKE] £9300
    CC2 [STRIKE] £800 [/STRIKE] £750
    OD [STRIKE] £1350 [/STRIKE] £1150
  • mf0u1098
    mf0u1098 Posts: 1,595 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    I have to wait until the 30th til I get paid :mad::mad::mad:
    New Debt Journey: Pay off £19,622.91 by 30th April 2015 :T

Debt at Highest: £43,073 :eek:
  • kerri_dfw
    kerri_dfw Posts: 4,556 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post Debt-free and Proud!
    Options
    Payday on 26th for me :) although I'm going to not spend it on me, honest
    Diary: Getting back on track for 2013 and beyond
    DEBT FREE 13-10-13 :dance::dance::dance::dance::dance:
    Beautiful daughter born 11.1.14
    Mortgage: [STRIKE]£399,435.91[/STRIKE] £377218.83