🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Submit your suggestions via this form or post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

Currys Delivery (Knowhow.com)

Options

Comments

• suelum
    suelum Posts: 1 Newbie
    Options
    I also wish I had read this thread before ordering. Both my hob and oven had become unusable so I ordered replacements from my local Currys. They didn't have the ones I wanted in stock but as I am so desperate to replace my non working ones I ordered an alternative. I booked a Sunday delivery as I am a teacher so can't take a day off work in the week. At 10am on the day of delivery I was telephoned by knowhow to say a gas fitter hadn't turned in to work so they couldn't fit my oven and hob. I asked if there was any chance they could use one off another crew but no chance. They then offered me a Friday delivery, I explained and finally they offered me next Sunday. Having read this thread I now realised it is pipe dream to expect my oven and hob to arrive and be fitted next week!
  • dld2s
    dld2s Posts: 441 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post Uniform Washer
    Options
    I had a very good experince with Curry and their delivery, so much so that at the time I gave a bit of praise on MSE

http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=5140197&highlight=
  • andreazanardo
    Options
    We bought from Curry a dishwasher, a washing machine and a refrigerator, and schedule the delivery with Knowhow.
    Comes the day, and the delivery staff refused to deliver the refrigerator. They maintained it was impossible to access my flat with the fridge (too large the item too small the door).