Real Life MMD: Should I send the wallpaper back?

Options

Comments

• fullerton_2
    Options
    Realistically you are not going to make more than £200 if you sell them. bearing in mind that you only needed five, then the chances of finding anyone who will take the lot seem limited. why even bother? let them know and tell them you want them gone quickly, if they tell you you can keep them, then start worrying about what to do with them.

That said, when i was a student i went to a chinese restaurant with three friends and kept quiet when the waiters some how managed to bring all the food from a wedding banquet to our table. it was only when they brought an enourmous stuffed fish over and started having to pull over tables over to store the food that we could no longer keep straight faces and gave the game away.

but do as i say, not as i do.
  • A.Jones
    A.Jones Posts: 508 Forumite
    Options
    DD13 wrote: »
    Contact the company to arrange collection.

Another consideration is that the person at the warehouse that is responsible for the error may lose their job...... if the situation was reversed, what would you want the customer to do?

The company may not know who is repsonsible at the next stock take and so not take any disciplinary action against anyone. However, if you tell them of the error and the order number, then they can check who packed the order. So by informing them, they can find the person that made the mistake.
  • abjem21
    abjem21 Posts: 111 Forumite
    Options
    No dilemma, send an email to both the retailer and the supplier asking which of them is going to come and collect the excess goods.
    You could state a reasonable time frame for them to do this, then if neither bother you can prove you tried !
    To anyone that tells you "There is no I in team" say no there isn't
    But there ARE TWO I'S IN COMMISSION and I dont get paid "Team"
    ...........:D..........
    Faint Heart, Fair Maiden, Juan NEVER!.
  • Primrose