PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

February 2011 Grocery Challenge

Options

Comments

• miecherox
    miecherox Posts: 243 Forumite
    Options
    Made a Roast Chicken dinner today - so far it has fed 4 of us, I've stripped the carcass and put it in my ancient pressure cooker with some veg peelings and black peppercorns, hoping to get some nice stock off it - will drain it then add some tinned tomatoes and the left over roast veg and whizz it up. I've never done this after a roast before so I am a little apprehensive. I've also saved the chicken back to freeze to make a chicken pie for next weeks meal plan..... I am on fire!!!!!
    #118 DFW Debt freely Christmas 2012 Challenge
  • Pinwheel
    Pinwheel Posts: 90 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Hello everyone

Just updated signature, a couple more small spends today £2.17 in lidl on pears, onions and carrots and £5.62 in Sainsburys on yoghurts for lunchboxes and more fruit, yoghurts were on offer so I bought enough for this week and next. I did beef in the slow cooker for the first time today and was told it was lovely (I had vege sausages!) also did some very successful yorkshire puddings which went down well with the children. All the meals are planned for next week and I shouldn't need to buy anything, famous last words!

Enjoy the rest of the weekend.
    PWx
    June 2022 GC £372.89/£400
    May 2022 GC £439.33/£400

• NickJW
    NickJW Posts: 680 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker Debt-free and Proud!
    Options
    Hippeechiq wrote: »