We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Grab a FREE MoneySavingExpert.com Sticker

Options

Comments

• tiamai_d
    tiamai_d Posts: 11,987 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    hmm-hmm..... silly question...

where do you stick them on your car? back window?

it's just that I am a really bad driver...
  • carolinosourus
    Options
    MarcMarc wrote: »
    Martin, why don't you just make a self-printable car sticker which we can print out, laminate, then stick in our rear window with blue-tack or sellotape. Now that's what I really call money-saving.. ..to the value of the SAE stamps, in fact!

Well most people (yes I know that some people have some or all of these things...) would have to buy the laminater and the pouches and the coloured ink for the printer and the paper and the sellotape or bluetack! Plus electricity costs to run said printer and laminater... Much cheaper for the 44p stamp! And you get a little fresh air and excercise going to the postbox/post office! LOL ;)
    :D**Thanks to everyone on here for hints, tips and advice!**:D
    MSEers are often quicker than google

"Freedom is the right to tell people what they don't want to hear" - G. Orwell
  • mcdonag
    mcdonag Posts: 513 Forumite
    Options
    I buy all my postage stamps from auctions as I find it cheaper. Did you know that you can legally use any unused GB decimal stamp issued since 1971!!

I find the large coloured stamps look nicer than the standard 1st & 2nd class ones anyway.

I have saved thousands of pounds over the years using this method.

Post of the month?

(Every Little Hurts!)
  • simontay1984
    Options
    Martin, Could you make available a downloadable PDF version of the sticker to print out??