PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

January 2011 Grocery Challenge

Options

Comments

• Equilibrium
    Options
    Hi Everyone, Im new to the threads and have spent hours looking at all the different help on here its great :). After loosing my job, grocery shopping is a must for us now, there is only two of us but we spend a fortune every week, and i know its mainly down to not writing or taking lists to the supermarkets with us. Totally ashamed of our spending and plan to reign it right in .
    Please can you put me down for £40 per week.

Oh also Is there a slow cooker thread on here ? as ive just got one and apart from stews and chilli im at a loss as to what to make in it , thankyou in advance :j
    GC spend Jan so far £165.68/ £160 FEB £189 /£170
    MARCH £0/£170
    Beautiful pictures are formed from dark negatives , so when your having a dark day feel rest assured that a beautiful picture is being prepared for you :)
  • beemuzed
    beemuzed Posts: 2,188 Forumite
    Mortgage-free Glee!
    Options
    Hi!
    This is a challenge I've just dipped in and out of in the past, but belt-tightening is to be the order of the day for the coming year. We're both retired, but need to be able to offer some financial support to our DS who is unwell and can only work intermittently. Also, we enjoy our holidays, so need to save for those as well. Anyway £350 for us for January please - two adults and two border collies! This is to cover food, cleaning stuff, toiletries and diesel. Hope to gradually bring this down. My problem is that DH loves to wander into Waitr*** and buy little extra treats!!
    Thanks to those who run the thread - great work!
    Resolution: