Mysupermarket online food shopping comparison

Comments

• Hazevin
    Hazevin Posts: 14 Forumite
    I tried to have a quick look at this site the other day. Idea is good, but if I buy a Tesco's branded item it won't compare it to an Asda branded item. A serious as we don't all want branded goods. Fresh bread Meat etc are some of the items I can think of that you can't compare easily.

Thats my whine over !!!!!
  • Is there a site listing only the BOGOFs and special offers in the
    supermarkets rather than having to troll through everything?

This is my first time........
  • Yeah there is, goto https://www.fixtureferrets.co.uk. The site is free if the items are less than £1 but to view anything else the cost is £5.20 a year for a membership. The site list offers by store or promotional offer and even product catagory. Hope this helps.
  • su3
    su3 Posts: 70 Forumite
    Just had a quick browse through this site with a sample shopping list. Have only shopped on line twice before but found the layout of this site really easy to use (I really struggled with Tescos) and I had heard that it was upposed to be the best site.

Loved the way it suggested alternatives to make your shop cheaper and the comparisons. As I did not go through to the checkout I am not sure if there is an option to use any evouchers.

Even when my broken ankle is healed I think I will be using this site again and regularly.

THANK YOU
  • THANK YOU - to whom ever dreamt this site up. I have added my favourites from Tesco - I can now see the size of things and actually see the products. Loving the tool which offers similar items that could cost less - whoopeee :T :beer: :j
  • Clowance
    Clowance Posts: 1,842 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary I've been Money Tipped!
    su3 wrote:
    As I did not go through to the checkout I am not sure if there is an option to use any evouchers.
    THANK YOU