We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

christmas elf 2010

Options

Comments

• yummy-mummy-amy
    Options
    well i got a reply from webmaster - not very helpful, and i'm guessing they didnt read my email properly as their answer was "if you want a thread removed you need to contact the abuse team".

i asked "is there any way to get a thread locked so no more posts can be added to it?"

SO, i have sent an email to abuse team stating i was told to contact them, i dont want a thread removed just to know if there is a way to get a thread locked. will let you know what they say!
    due to spilling coffee :coffee: on my keyboard it works when it wants to :rotfl:

member 1254 sealed pot 4
  • PurpleMunchkin
    Options
    Yay :j Snowy Sugar Plum has arrived. So excitied, she is gorgeous !!! Nevermind my DD i want to keep her :p

She arrived in a box all lined and tucked in with tissue paper so i think i will decorate the outside of the box with nice paper and use this as her bed.

Just uploaded her photo onto facebook so off to find her some friends.

Thanks to everyone for all their work on this thread - youve all been great.

Ive made a full list/plan of the activities that Snowy will be getting up to whilst she stays so i will post this later on (or maybe tomorrow).

Love the idea of trying to merge all the photos - DD will love seeing her elf playing with all the others. Im afraid i have no idea how to use photoshop tho.

Right - off to find some friends for Snowy now.

xx
  • berryjingles
    berryjingles Posts: 47 Forumite
    edited 11 November 2010 at 6:09PM
    Options
    Yay :j Snowy Sugar Plum has arrived. So excitied, she is gorgeous !!! Nevermind my DD i want to keep her :p