Forum Home» Old Style MoneySaving

September 2010 Grocery Challenge - Page 46

New Post Advanced Search

September 2010 Grocery Challenge

edited 28 August 2010 at 9:03PM in Old Style MoneySaving
1.3K replies 86.1K views

Replies

• I went shopping yesterday and spent £52.01 in mozzas, which included £7 on lager for OH (well, he did cut the hedges so he deserved it) and about £15 on toiletries and cleaning products so that's not too bad.

I bought and Argos Value Breadmaker on friday and it's the schizzly-dizzle! I've never used a breadmaker before and so far I have made two perfect white loaves. I'm well impressed! I think I'll be able to get 4-5 loaves from a bag of flour so that works out loads cheaper than buying bread from the shops. Tastes nicer too and makes my kitchen smell lovely!

I also have fussy cats and I tend to order food from pets at home as they do quidco cashback.

Before I next go to the supermarket I shall go through my cupboards and make a list of what we have in so I can use some of that up as I often find myself thinking I have nothing to eat but the cupboards are all bursting! I'll start on that tonight by having quinoa in my tea instead of couscous as morrisons seems to regard couscous as an exotic ingerdient and doesn't stock it - grr!
  • edited 6 September 2010 at 12:28PM
    wssla00wssla00 Forumite
    1.9K posts
    edited 6 September 2010 at 12:28PM
    £3.50 spend in ff's today on some meat, some frozen apples and some frozen rhubarb. Going to add that to the copius amounts of plums I have been offered for some very special chutneys,jams and fruit leathers for snacks at lunchtimes!
    Feb GC: £200 Spent: £190.79
  • ChocClareChocClare Forumite
    1.5K posts
    ✭✭✭
    wssla00 wrote: »
    £3.50 spend in ff's today on some meat, some frozen apples and some frozen rhubarb. Going to add that to the copius amounts of plums I have been offered for some very special chutneys,jams and fruit leathers for snacks at lunchtimes!