Sgl no 2 account on direct debit???

Options

Comments

• smudge50
    Options
    Hi my first post on here but had to find out what the SGL2 Account ive been paying for 9 months was? Thanks 2 all it is a personal insurance plan by Swintons Group insurance. offered as free for 3 months then you have to write and cancel. I was assured they would write to me in 3 months but never did. Likewise i forgot about it as i did not receive any paperwork of just what it was i was paying for? finally rang them today and complained and the operator was great! told him the problem and i wanted full refund. No arguing, no need to write in with evidence etc he just said no problem and worked out how much i had paid (£71.92) and ordered a refund! i asked as it was done so quick had they must of had loads of complaints and it seemed all his calls lately are for the same thing and he was advised just to refund! obviously worried there next in line for Mis-Selling of insurance similar to P.P.I. claims!

so if like me you find this on your statement give them a ring i am pretty sure they will be just as quick refunding you!

Mention Moneysavingexpert.com seems to have bit of persuasive power if they refuse to play ball!

Thanks again and espececially this website
    :j:T:j
    keep up the good fight! now wheres my PPI refund claim form....
  • jenniesan
    Options
    Annielou wrote: »