question:- I'm mortgage free. should my girlfriend pay me rent ?

Options

Comments

• zzzLazyDaisy
    zzzLazyDaisy Posts: 12,497 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Oddly enough the day i reached 16 , i had to pay board , its only fair.

And I suppose this was worked out in accordance with your fair share of food, bills, rent, council tax etc?

I am seriously beginning to think this is a wind up! :cool:
    I'm a retired employment solicitor. Hopefully some of my comments might be useful, but they are only my opinion and not intended as legal advice.
  • justwondering25
    Options
    But he would of course get a discount for a couple of days of the month for the reduced service.

Why of course , i could set up a excel file .
    !!!!! Lifes wonderful !!!!!
  • tbrain
    tbrain Posts: 17 Forumite
    Options
    Sex takes two people , well it does for us not sure about you, a lot of people manage it on their own , two people , two lots of effort 50/50 deal imho .

Sex - doesn't that stop 6 months into a new relationship ;)
  • aliasojo
    aliasojo Posts: 23,053 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I'm either just too old now or living in another world entirely but I always thought that loving someone and being in a serious relationship with them, meant you wanted the best for them and were happy to help and support them whenever you could. Being in the fortunate position of having a paid for roof over your head means you could easily do this with no cost to yourself but instead you choose to charge anyway.

I think that's disgusting tbh, this is supposed to be the person you love, not just a flatmate.

I think all other outgoings and bills should be split but if there isn't a bill there in the first place (i.e. no mortgage or rent payment required) then it's mean to still want to charge it.
    Herman - MP for all! :)
  • justwondering25
    Options