The use it or lose it challenge - please join in

Options

Comments

• katenut
    katenut Posts: 530 Forumite
    Options
    I'm a newbie too and i'd like to join please - got loads of stuff i need to use up, and loads of stuff i could sell. To be honest the amount of time i've spent on here the last few days i could have listed the entire contents of my house on ebay - will start tomorrow honest! :j xx
    Trying to jump back onto the moneysaving wagon .... :cool:
  • crawley_girl
    Options
    Me too - no toiletries or cleaning products until all current suppiles are somewhat depleated!!!!
    Ever wonder about those people who spend £2 apiece on those little bottles of Evian water? Try spelling Evian backward.
  • toshvaldo
    Options
    I'd love to join too, if that's ok?
    I have to say that I was most disappointed that I DIDN'T get loads of smellies for christmas, I love the challenge of using them all up over the year. However, I must admit that I still have a load, so it will be good to see if I can ACTUALLY do this.

I am also a real hoarder when it comes to cleaning stuff. I don't clean much but just love buying the stuff and having it in my cupboard for some reason. Took years of self-therapy to realise that it doesn't actually work like that, and that I have to clean with the stuff, it doesn't work by osmosis (real shame that though).

I have a wardrobe full of clothes, none of which fit, so all that exercise I get cleaning should help me to not buy anymore clothes too!!!

Good Luck everyone. I'm looking forward to this. x
  • jojitsui
    jojitsui Posts: 403 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Anniversary
    Options
    Count me in please. This thread should help me loads!!

I promise to use all my make up and other beauty products BEFORE i buy anymore even if some sexy celeb thinks i'm worth it. I have more than enuff to last me until next xmas!