PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Chicken Stock Gone Like Jelly

Options

Comments

• Angelina-M
    Angelina-M Posts: 1,541 Forumite
    Options
    A flirtacious reply and I miss it by two months. :sad:

Stephen I have to say I've read your replies on a number of threads and I like what you do. Are you a Hugh Fearnley Whittingstall type of chef? (I assume you are a chef)
  • Stephen_Leak
    Options
    Angelina-M wrote: »
    Stephen I have to say I've read your replies on a number of threads and I like what you do. Are you a Hugh Fearnley Whittingstall type of chef? (I assume you are a chef)

I'm actually a computer and network technician by trade. I just like eating at least once a day if possible and, especially since separating, this does tend to involve some cooking beforehand.

I can't remember when I last had a pizza, although (at the time of writing) I do have one emergency ready meal in the freezer. I am currently trying to switch from these to portions of batch cooked meals. As I ate the last of the previous batch last night, the next one ought to be another Chilli Con Carne.

As you may have noticed, I like to try and keep things simple: typical bloke. My recipe for Chilli Con Carne is a basic tomato sauce plus minced beef and a stock cube (at this point, it's Bolognese Sauce) minus garlic plus chilli powder, ground cumin and red kidney beans.