Kirby vacuum cleaner scam

Options

Comments

• george19842010
    Options
    ok where do i start i worked for kirby for 3 years and at the end i was a sales manager for one of the largest office in the uk in the south east every one starts at the bottom in kirby and works there way up and the way Kirby are sold is the same as any thing is sold yes i don't agree with some of there tactics but they are the best cleaner in the world the rrp in the uk is £2495.00 and you do have to see it to believe it and yes i know that's what a sales man would say but if any of you have seen what a kirby will do you will not disagree with this let me break it down to the cost to the distributor
    Kirby vacuum £573.00
    kirby shampoo system £54.00
    kirby tool kit £87.00
    kirby zip brush £27.00
    import from usa £46.00

so far thats £787.00

now an retail outlet multiples there cost by 2.5

giving the real rrp of £1967.50

kirby inflate the price as the now 3 facts

1. people want a deal
    2. the avg price of a vacuum cleaner in a shop is £240.00 today that will last lets be honest 3-5 years but lets call it 5 years now prices will go up but if they didnt you would spend £1920
    3.the kirby prolongs the life of your carpet saving you more money

all in all kirbys will save you money you just need to get the right deal never pay more than £1100 for a machine and you will save money over time oh and dont buy on ebay as only kirby engineers know how to repair them as a rule and will charge you the earth if it not registered to you
  • rjimmer
    rjimmer Posts: 6 Forumite
    Options