Santander Zero Credit Card Guaranteed

Apologies if this has already been done, I'm new to this. I received the
Santander Zero Credit Card Guaranteed in with one of my Alliance & Leicester statements. Filled in the application form and sent it off. I haven't heard anything back and as the deal was only valid until today I would like to know what's happening. I have tried phoning Santander who pass me back to A & L who say it's nothing to do with them, the whole thing seems a bit of a shambles to me.
My question is, has anybody got a phone number for anybody either at Santander or A & L who can tell me what's going on.
Thanks

Comments

• Try 0151 264 8725
    I set up my direct debit for that Santander card using that number a few days ago.
  • heloid
    heloid Posts: 472 Forumite
    I applied online about 6 weeks ago and they confirmed my application is still being processed. Expect a similar wait unless you go in to a branch apparently.
  • I got through on a number given to me by A & L but they have no record of my application. I got the impression from the lady I spoke to at Santander that she was just tring to get me off the phone. One person I spoke to at A & L said they are nothing to do with Santander. Probably easier to just give up and wait, it would have been handy for me though.
  • I applied by post weeks ago too and haven't heard anything back. I wouldn't be surprised if they just happened to "lose" my application as they received more than they bargained for. I'm not holding my breath.
  • simonts
    simonts Posts: 349 Forumite
    Its pretty normal my partners took ages to turn up, and finally the card turned up the same day as a letter saying they didnt have documents needed to process the credit agreement lol
    Debt Free Marathon: Start 01/06/09 £16714 - Current Position £14514 - Finish Line Xmas 2010
  • Andy1970
    Andy1970 Posts: 20 Forumite