Options
    A fake iPad comp on this page:

http://www.facebook.com/AppleiPadMiniPage
  • greedo420
    greedo420 Posts: 192 Forumite
    First Anniversary
    Options
    Hi Folks

I am new to this game, only been comping for about a week now :) and I just received the following Email and i was wondering whether or not it was a scam.. I suspect it is but I thought I would run it past you fine people first. :D

Hi Name,

We still have an unclaimed giftcard with the value of £1.000 - So far 50 people are into the finales, and with your e-mail you are one of the finalists. Before Friday we need you to approve this info, on the following link - Is this your info:
    Full name: -.
    Born: -
    City: -

Click here now to see if you are our winner:
    mx.coffeeoffer.net

Use our quick registration and start trading with OUR money today.
    Click here:
    mx.coffeeoffer.net

Best regards
    Gemma Martin - CoffeeOffers

Thanks for any help
  • createbeauty
    createbeauty Posts: 2,649 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    greedo420 wrote: »
    Hi Folks

I am new to this game, only been comping for about a week now :) and I just received the following Email and i was wondering whether or not it was a scam.. I suspect it is but I thought I would run it past you fine people first. :D

Hi Name,

We still have an unclaimed giftcard with the value of £1.000 - So far 50 people are into the finales, and with your e-mail you are one of the finalists. Before Friday we need you to approve this info, on the following link - Is this your info:
    Full name: -.
    Born: -
    City: -

Click here now to see if you are our winner:
    mx.coffeeoffer.net

Use our quick registration and start trading with OUR money today.
    Click here:
    mx.coffeeoffer.net

Best regards
    Gemma Martin - CoffeeOffers

Thanks for any help

Looks fake to me... did you enter a competition with mx.coffeeoffer.net?
  • greedo420